Oskar’s 2 month update!

I have an 8 week old!

I think thats how the stereotypical ‘my baby is growing so fast’ line starts πŸ˜‰ but seriously, for anyone who doesn’t have children. It actually DOES go fast! I can not believe that 8 weeks ago today I was at the hospital, I think around this time (11:30am) 8 weeks ago, really strong contractions were just starting. (The joys of inducement!)

Oskar is beginning to become his own little character and he is generally a really happy baby! I’ve been pretty lucky πŸ™‚ the only struggle that we have had is his reflux. But since I’ve put him onto the SMA stay down anti-reflux milk we have had no screaming episodes! I must say though, if you ever put your baby onto this milk then definitely change the teats to the variflow size (tommee tippee, not sure if other brands do variflow) because it is a thick mixture and it took me a good week or so, buying new teats just to work out which one was the best and wasn’t going to keep blocking up every feed!

He is also beginning to recognise faces more which makes him smile even more! I wouldn’t say Oskar is smiling on demand quite just yet, but he will give you smiles if he thinks you’ve worked hard enough πŸ˜‰ I mean, I guess when someones pulling random faces and making strange noises at you, you don’t always feel like smiling at them! Would you? πŸ˜‰

He enjoys his play mat a little more and can hold the toys for a few seconds before letting them go and hitting them! Β One Β thing that Oskar hates is tummy time! I put him on his tummy and he kicks off, so this is something that we are working on! I might try one of those tummy time toys..

Here is Oskar’s 2month update photo!

oskar2months

Kirsty x

 

9 thoughts on “Oskar’s 2 month update!

Leave a Reply

