Sorted the ‘Colic’? & Tummy Time?

Hellooo..

So yesterday morning I decided enough was enough for Oskar, after crying for hours on end me giving him infacol, not seeming to work I gave him gripe water once he turned 4 weeks old which constipated him. Poor child! I decided to get him in at the doctors. (a week before our 6 week check up, typical!) they managed to fit us in at 3pm and I took him down because by this point along with the crying he was being sick after literally every feed, if not then he was bringing up clear liquid along with green runny poo (tmi) but then that turned into constipation! (I think that was from the gripe water.)

By this point I was beginning to think he was intolerant to the baby formula as I was as a baby.. the doctor did all their usual tests and in the end thought he may have reflux. She gave me some baby gaviscon to put in his feeds which seems to be working! He hasn’t been screaming constantly and nappies are back to normal πŸ™‚ fingers crossed it stays that way!

I also just wanted to ask other mammas out there what age they started doing tummy time with their babies πŸ™‚ I decided to put Oskar on his tummy using his feeding pillow, he seemed quite content for about 5 minutes or so haha!

img_2819

img_2813

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

Kirsty x

4 thoughts on “Sorted the ‘Colic’? & Tummy Time?

  1. Valerie says:

    Aww, little cutie pie on the pillow!! I’m glad they (hopefully) found something to help his tummy. Hmm, I don’t remember how old my older two were, but my youngest two, I let sleep on their tummies for naps during the day (with me watching closely) so I never really had to start tummy time officially because they already preferred it. My second child hated it, lol; he’d scream the whole time so I only made him spend a minute or two at a time…he ended up being the latest to become mobile (hmm, coincidence?) Oh well, he’s 13, running and playing basketball and football now so I guess it all evens out!! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • KirstysBabyBlog says:

      Thank you πŸ™Š fair enough! He sleeps on his tummy when he’s laying on me, but on his back in the Moses basket.. maybe that’s why he instantly wakes up when I put him in it πŸ˜‚ so paranoid to put him on his tummy though! All these horror stories..

      Like

Leave a Reply

