Oskar’s Tongue tie appointment & One month update!

One month already!! So, Oskar had his tongue-tie appointment on his one month milestone! His appointment was at 3;30pm, I felt alright when we got to the hospital, it was when we were in the waiting room and I heard another baby that was before Oskar cry that I started to feel apprehensive.

We got into the room and he was fast asleep on me, he slept right through his heel prick test so I was kind of hoping he’d do the same, but I guess it’s hard to sleep when you’ve got someone messing around with your mouth. We did some consent forms and she went through the procedure with me and then I put him up on the bed.

It wasn’t as bad as i thought it was going to be, it literally only took a few minutes. He cried a little bit but stopped as soon as they handed him back to me. There was hardly any bleeding.. probably just as much as if your gum has bled or something. He took his feed straight away, they like them to feed before they let you go because it is meant to help the healing process.

He is healing pretty well πŸ™‚ He has a small ulcer under his tongue which is yellowy in colour, she said this would happen and is all part of the healing process. She said this will probably stay for about a week. That night, he was a little grizzly but I’m not sure whether that was because he was uncomfortable or because of his colic. We also have to be extra careful with sterilising his bottles and dummies also as he is at risk of infection.

One month milestone!

So I know he is now technically 4 weeks and 2 days, but I took him to get weighed today and I didn’t want to post his update until I knew how much he was weighing at!

Oskar is turning into a right little dude πŸ™‚ He looks so mature! he weighs 9lbs & 6.5oz and measures at 20.5 inches long πŸ™‚ He is also beginning to hate being put down! He loves his cuddles too much πŸ™‚ I made a photo to basically sum up Oskar’s first month see here….

oskar-1-month-photo-2-2

Heres my boy from just born to 4 weeks πŸ™‚

img_2595-2

Kirsty x

2 thoughts on “Oskar’s Tongue tie appointment & One month update!

Leave a Reply

