Health Visitor & Oskar’s Tongue Tie!

Hello!

I know I haven’t posted in a while, been super busy with my little man.. (and ill at the same time ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) The flu is not fun with an almost 3 week old baby! Cannot believe that this time next week ill be saying that I have a 1 month old! Thats just ridiculous, its gone so quick..

Anyway, the health visitor came to see us on Monday 23rd January she weighed him and he was weighing just over his birth weight so 7lbs 14.5 ๐Ÿ™‚ She fed me so much ‘information’ it was pretty hard to take in, I think thats why they overload you with leaflets. My little man is doing much better now with his feeding, he’s now taking 4oz every 3 hours in the day time and every 5 hours at night ๐Ÿ™‚

His cord finally fell off this week, think it was Wednesday. So I gave him his first bath ๐Ÿ™‚ (ill post a photo below) he loved it, he was kicking his legs! which is a good job really seeing as we are starting swimming next month ๐Ÿ™‚

I am not looking forward to tomorrow.. I’ve got to take Oskar to his tongue tie appointment, they’re going to snip it to hopefully correct it and make it more comfortable for him ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully it all goes smoothly, they say its an easy procedure. They just won’t let us leave until he’s had a feed as using the tongue helps it to heal. I’ll post an update on how it goes! ๐Ÿ™‚

img_2247-2img_2386-2img_2336-2

Kirsty x

16 thoughts on “Health Visitor & Oskar’s Tongue Tie!

  1. Tamsin Hornby says:

    Not sure if you know or you’re ignoring it don’t mean to offend you๐Ÿ™ˆ but I’ve been told they shouldn’t go swimming before they’ve had their first set of vaccinations hun! Hes so gorgeous! Waterbaby like my girl๐Ÿ˜xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

