One week postpartum

Okay so one week after giving birth.. already! After my episiotomy I am still feeling pretty sore, but compared to the first couple of days where I was bed bound and couldn’t walk I am doing pretty well.

The only thing that is really bothering me at the moment is the pain I’m feeling down there when I’m stood up, standing is okay for a couple of minutes and then I have to sit down, it is a hard feeling to explain but I’m happy I’m not so swollen and in as much pain as I was.

I think the heaviest I got in my pregnancy was 7 stone 8, I am now currently 7 stone 4 and 3/4. Which is still quite a bit heavier than what I was before I was pregnant. My boobs are alright, the other day they were SO sore and as I’m not breastfeeding I literally couldn’t do anything with them apart from take paracetamol.

I’m not sure whether I wrote about it in much detail on here as I wasn’t feeling up to much in hospital but I lost a lot of iron and therefore had to have 2 blood transfusions. So now I’m home I have to take iron 3 times a day for 6 weeks!

Here are my one week postpartum pictures:

img_2054
img_2055

I’m missing my bump already! But I wouldn’t change my baby boy for the world! 🙂

 

Kirsty x

2 thoughts on “One week postpartum

Leave a Reply

