40 weeks & 2 days pregnant, Midwife appointment

Today I had my midwife appointment, hopefully my last one πŸ˜‰ we shall see! she just did the usual urine test, blood pressure etc. she tried to feel him and he was having none of it today kicking around haha. So stubborn!!

She said his head is engaged, but not engaged enough to give me a sweep 😦 So I’m going to get back on my birthing ball and try to bounce him down! She made an appointment for next Thursday (that’ll be 5th Jan by then omgggg.) and if he isn’t out by then she will give me a sweep and book me in for an induction!

Come on you stubborn little baby πŸ™‚

Thats basically all that happened today, so its just a short post πŸ™‚

Kirsty x

2 thoughts on “40 weeks & 2 days pregnant, Midwife appointment

Leave a Reply

