39 weeks 4 days pregnant!

39 weeks. 4 days. hello. I really really didn’t think we would meet this pregnancy.. This baby is really giving me a run for my money haha!

This week has been a bit all over the place, my bump photo would have been my 39 week and 1 day photo I believe.. and I have had yet another hospital trip.. Woo(!)

So now my baby is practically ready to come out and we are just playing a waiting game, waiting for him to make an appearance. For some reason he’s deciding he wouldn’t like to come out for this Christmas and he will wait instead 😉 Unless he decides to come tomorrow during Christmas dinner.. oh how eventful that would be!!

I can’t remember whether I’ve written about it here but last week I was getting bad headache and visual disturbances which was not nice in the slightest. I didn’t really think much of it and went to bed, then I didn’t have it that bad again until Thursday just gone, 22nd I believe. Luckily I had midwife appointment that day at 11:30 anyway so I went to my midwife appointment and told her what was happening. She took my blood pressure and it was so high for me.

I didn’t have protein in my urine which makes a change because she’s just started to ignore it with me seeing as I’ve had protein in my urine since day 1. haha, she rang up labour ward and sent me straight into hospital. She got me a little psyched up because she told me they’d probably induce me because of my blood pressure..

We got to the hospital at about 12:30 and they had me on the heartbeat monitor, re-did all the tests, took bloods etc. My blood pressure was still high for me, but it wasn’t high enough for them to be concerned apparently. I have never been so stressed! I couldn’t see, my head was pounding. They were doing blood tests and testing me for pre-eclampsia which came back all good. After a lot of waiting, they told me they were not going to induce me and basically hooked me up onto a drip, which is where I stayed until about 7;30pm when they finally let me out. I honestly do not want to return to that place until my baby decides to make an appearance!

img_1477
Very very bad quality photo haha but I thought I’d put it here anyway 😉

Here is my 39 week bump! 🙂

Kirsty x

3 thoughts on “39 weeks 4 days pregnant!

Leave a Reply

