36 weeks 5 days pregnant!

Well the last fortnight has been eventful thats why I missed a blog post!

Tuesday 29th November I got out of my car at work and thought my waters had broken so straight to the hospital for me.. they didn’t say too much. They did a urine test and said they didn’t think they had gone but can never be 100% sure. They examined me with the spectrum which caused a bleed and a 2 degree trauma (according to my notes) so they put me up on the ward to monitor me all day and do pad checks. We were literally at the hospital from 8:30am – 6:00pm I was so tired when we left!

I had the next day off of work I was meant to be finishing work for maternity on 9th December but I went into work the next day and decided that it was time to cut my losses and he was telling me that it was time to stop, so I finished work Friday just gone. (2nd December) I’m going to miss all my little ones! even though I’m going to pop in quite a bit to see them for my uni work πŸ™‚

I bought a baby book and box which I’m excited to start writing in for him πŸ™‚ theres nothing now that I really need to get for him apart from a breast pump, but I’m going to wait and see if he is able to latch before I go and spend money on that.

I saw the midwife today and he’s still head down πŸ™‚ she told me that my bump is pretty much all baby! and he’s currently measuring at 33cm. According to my pregnancy+ app he currently weighs approx. 5 lbs and is still the size of a Honeydew. (which I’m still none of the wiser to what one of those are;))

I spoke to the midwife about my birth plan today too, my mum wants to cut the cord! (that could be eventful;)) and I said that I would like a water birth πŸ™‚ I’ve always wanted to do it that way so we shall see how that plans out πŸ™‚

Heres my 36 week 5 day bump πŸ™‚

 

I feel like none of my clothes are fitting now! even the ones that were coping stretching over my bump haha. Not much longer to go now so I don’t want to buy anything! I may get some nursing vests.. but thats probably it!

Kirsty x

2 thoughts on “36 weeks 5 days pregnant!

Leave a Reply

