33 weeks and 5 days pregnant!

So this week I have had a VERY active baby, i’m not sure if I say this every week but this week he has been non-stop literally from the time I wake up until around 7/8pm in the evening and then he starts again around about 11. It is the weirdest experience, especially to watch. It looks like waves in my stomach!

So I cleaned all the steriliser out that my friends got me and gave it a first run, just because I like to run things through before use! I also got the majority of my hospital bag finished with all of the little travel sized bits and bobs! I need to get some movies on my iPad, not sure what I fancy putting on there!

I also got the little LED rocket/spaceship light up on the wall near baby’s moses basket, it looks so cute! I’m not sure if I mentioned it in my last post but my friend bought it for me and it looks adorable on the wall! Look below..

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

 

I love love love this! 🙂
The stars and the moon glows in the dark too so when the lights on and its pretty dark it looks so good! Although when it gets very dark the shape of the rocket kinda looks like a christmas tree.. maybe thats just me haha. This week I’ve been feeling him pushing out on me quite a bit too, it makes me feel like I’m desperate for the loo! Still taking my iron, probably not as much as I should but it is working pretty well on me..

I think I’m ready for maternity leave too! My job is just so full on and I am absoloutley knackered by the time we get to Wednesday 😦 Anyways.. according to my Pregnancy+ app my baby is now approx. the size of a Honeydew, no more winter squash! haha, and is appprox 4.2-5.6lbs in weight and 17-18inches in legnth! This will be his approximate size until week 36. The weekly overview says that his bones are hardening apart from the ones in his skull which allows his head to pass through my birth canal! He can control his breathing, digestive functions and his own body temperature. Apparently he can tell the difference between day and night – which is probably why I’m feeling him moving tonnes more! I don’t have any more stretch marks apart from the ones I’ve already got but I got some bio-oil anyways just to put it on my existing stretch marks and rub all over my stomach anyways!

I still haven’t heard back from the people who did my maternity photographs! It has been about 5 weeks now and they told me it would be around 3 weeks. I emailed them but I’ve not heard anything back 😦 I really want to see them! I understand though that its the Christmas period and people will be wanting photos for christmas cards etc. Hopefully I hear something soon…

Kirsty x

Leave a Reply

