32 weeks and 5 days pregnant!

My iron has had a good effect on me this week, I have more energy, but still feeling tired – naturally! I think I’m nearly ready to finish work! even though I still have 4 and a half weeks. I’m due to finish on 9th December! I don’t think I will know what to do with myself haha! I’m just so ready for him to be here! Ordered some more bits to give the room a bit of decoration and my friends have bought me a few bits 🙂 Just need to get it all up!

Two of my friends bought me the Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Essentials Sterilisation Set which was really nice of them!! In mothercare at the moment its selling at £65.00 instead of £150 and it comes with so much! You get the steriliser, a dummy, a bottle warmer, bottle brush, teat tongs, 2 size 2 teats, 2 little bottle holders to keep them warm, milk storage pots and about 8 bottles with size 1 teats. You can get it in red, black or white I chose the white! Find it here 🙂 : http://www.mothercare.com/electric-sterilisers/tommee-tippee-closer-to-nature-essentials-sterilisation-set/LD2608.html?dwvar_LD2608_color=White&cgid=#q=Steriliser&lang=default&start=3

Had my friends party last night, I struggled so much to find something to wear as I’m so picky with my clothes but in the end I found this beautiful black sparkly choker maternity top 🙂 it did the job!

Anyway, been feeling so much more movement this week, its like he’s constantly on the move and does not stop! According to my pregnancy+ app he is currently the size of a winter squash (still don’t have a clue what one of those are, even though it looks a bit like a pumpkin) and he is approx. 16.69 inches long and weighs approx. 3.75 pounds 🙂 I had my last scan on Wednesday (2nd nov) and they said he is still a boy haha, everything looks good! They checked the fluid thats all around him etc and all seems set 🙂 Going by my BMI chart in my pregnancy notes and by my baby’s growth they said he is approx. 4 pounds 3 at the moment and if he continues to grow on the curved line on the chart inside of my notes he could be around 8lbs when he’s born. O.O Everyone is telling me not to take much notice of that though as it is so generalised and they were told their baby was going to be 8lbs and was born at 5lbs. So I guess only time will tell!

I haven’t had any bad symptoms of such this whole pregnancy, apart from the protein my urine since day one even though last wednesday they told me that I didn’t even have that! The only thing that seems to be a big deal at the moment is my gums. They bleed at the slightest touch and sometimes bleed without me even touching them. This is going to sound gross but they must bleed during the night also as I often wake up with blood literally everywhere. I should probably get that checked out.

Here is my bump at 32 weeks and 5 days:

 

fullsizerender-2-copy-2

Stretch marks are still there and I might even have a few more but my stomach is still going strong and none there 🙂 think I might buy the bio oil!

Kirsty x

Leave a Reply

