28 weeks and 4 days pregnant!

Okay so this week has been a little bit crazy with all of my furniture being put together! The man came to do my wardrobe and bed on Thursday and then my sisters husband put together my changing unit today! Its all starting to come together:) I look at my room at the minute though and think it’s all well and good for a moses basket.. but where on earth is a cot going to go!!! But I’m sure I’ll find space for one 🙂 I will put some pictures up at some point but the past 2 weeks I have been so tired. I currently work 5 days a week and go to uni 1 evening a week so that’s probably why I’m so tired haha.

img_0589

I saw my midwife again on Thursday, she said I’m measuring at 27cm.. I think that’s what she said.. anyway it was either 25 or 27cm, she said all is good with baby and his heartbeat was sooo strong this time on the doppler! But guess what. apparently my urine is showing up ANOTHER water infection. I mean honestly, this is the 5th one. Although I’m not showing any symptoms of having a water infection. Maybe it’s just going to be another one of those things…Then yesterday, (7.10.16) I went to the hospital and did my glucose test.. I must say sitting in a hospital waiting room, hungry! for 2 hours is not the best way to spend your time haha!

And today I had my maternity photoshoot! I enjoyed it so much. The ladies I went to were amazing and from what they showed me on the camera my shots looked so good!! Can’t believe I have to wait 3 weeks until I am able to see them! I am definitely going to take baby to them for his newborn photos 🙂

I managed to find a changing bag that I liked! I got a Cath Kidston one 🙂 It’s got soo many pockets and attached to it is a travel changing mat! I will find the link now… http://www.cathkidston.com/cath-kidston/button-spot-tote-changing-bag-1018693

This bag was a bit pricey (in my opinion anyway) I wouldn’t usually pay £75 for a bag, but seeing as I am going to be using it every day for about 2-3 years I figured I didn’t want a cheap, rubbish one.

Baby has been on the move loads recently which is good 🙂 I can’t believe that soon these little kicks inside of me are going to turn into a real life newborn in my arms.. it still seems so surreal!

Here is my 28 week bump photo 🙂 :

fullsizerender

 

 

Kirsty x

 

 

Leave a Reply

