21 week update & GENDER REVEAL!

So I didn’t get to post my update and gender reveal yesterday after my scan as I went back to work and after that my evening was so so busy! So here I am doing it now šŸ™‚

Theres nothing much different this week to what there was last week. Feeling baby move lots now! tends to move around 6pm and then 11pm at night. I hardly feel anything during the day! Still no sickness etc. Woo! šŸ˜‰ and as I said before in a previous post I have another dreaded water infection 3rd one this pregnancy but hopefully it will shift soon šŸ™‚

My belly is starting to get pretty big. Probably not to most people but to me feels so big, especially when my tops are beginning to ride up a little!! Here is my belly at 21 weeks šŸ™‚

IMG_9110.JPG

So yesterday I had my scan at 12:15pm, I was so scared this time! I don’t know why, more nervous than last time! I went in and the scan took longer than my Ā 12 week scan, she checked all of the heart, lungs, spine, face, kidneys, hands and feet, brain etc. to make sure everything was ok šŸ™‚ She kept trying to check the back of the heart but baby didn’t want her to look and kept rolling over in awkward positions, she even tried tilting me backwards on the bed to try and get baby to move haha! Heres my scan photo at 21 weeks! šŸ™‚

img_9100-copy

 

See baby is blowing bubbles! hehe – the lady said everything was fine, baby is normal size and is developing well šŸ™‚ and now for my reveaalllll šŸ™‚ its definitely not the best reveal thats on the internet but its basic and does the job šŸ˜‰

gender

 

So its a Boy!! Now time to start thinking of names and I can finally buy some outfits and start doing our room! šŸ™‚

Kirsty x

Leave a Reply

