18 weeks and 4 days pregnant!

This pregnancy is seriously flying by. In 2 weeks I’m going to be half way there! omg…

I had a midwife appointment 2 days ago! Wasn’t my usual midwife as she was called on to labour ward πŸ™‚
She listened to the heartbeat and found it straight away, she said that baby is moving around lots! Which is so weird because I can’t feel it moving at all! She said that baby seems to be growing fine which is good πŸ™‚

I think my hormones are everywhere at the moment. One minute I’m okay and the next I turn into a huge wreck that becomes depressed for hours haha. I think that the things going on with me at the moment have a big part to play in that also, but when doesn’t peoples life problems interfere. Im sure everyone goes through their own tough times πŸ™‚

Next scan is 16th August then we will know if bump here is pink or blue (stereotypically;))

I haven’t felt baby move yet.. Ive felt slight pops or whatever but I can’t really say yeah thats the baby move. People have told me I’d know for sure and I haven’t had that feeling yet πŸ™‚ Anyways, here’s my belly at 18 weeks πŸ˜€

Some days it seems bigger than it does on others I’m not sure if it depends on what time of the day it is! It looks pretty big here but it does go down slightly;) I’m not sure if how baby is laid can affect the size also πŸ™‚

As for stretch marks I haven’t had any come up on my stomach! Woo. So I’m hoping the lotion I am using is doing its job πŸ˜€

Kirsty x

Leave a Reply

