13 Weeks Pregnant (I believe!)

After Monday I’ll be able to stop putting (I believe!) at the end of my weekly updates because I would have had my proper dating scan 😉

So I am now in my 2nd trimester! I think I’m 13 weeks pregnant today and I’m beginning to show!  This week again, not much has changed. I have been getting a few pains but this is probably where my uterus is getting bigger! –  Such a scary thought! I can not imagine my body becoming so big as I’ve always been so small. I definitely can’t imagine giving birth to a baby!

According to my pregnancy+ app, my baby is now the size of a kiwi! It can open and close the fists and will soon be sucking the thumb! Pretty much all of the organs are in place – its going so so fast for me! It seems like only a few days ago I was 7 weeks pregnant, let alone 6 weeks ago!

I am going to start looking at some stretch mark creams, I haven’t got any as of yet, but I am trying to avoid stretch marks as much as I possibly can! I was pretty proud of my body before I got pregnant and I am hoping (hoping being the operative word) that I am able to get it back after the baby is born 🙂 If anyone can suggest a brand/store that is sold in the UK and is pretty good for stretch marks, please let me know 🙂

I am currently babysitting whilst writing this so I didn’t really have a good place to put the laptop to take a photo so I won’t include on this week!

I haven’t had to wear maternity clothing yet, I am pretty worried for when nothing starts to fit me, I’m fussy with my clothes and I am only 5 foot tall. I am usually a size 6 in clothing and I think that when nothing starts to fit me in the waist or bust I’m going to have to start either getting a bigger size and they’re probably not going to fit in me in the length because I’m so small! This is going to either sound stupid or ironic, but do they sell like petite maternity clothing for smaller ladies??

Kirsty x

Leave a Reply

