First midwife appointment today..

So I thought that writing about my first ever midwife appointment was a good thing to write about as a first blog post! 🙂 I wasn’t aware that your first midwife appointment she came to the comfort of your own home! I was so hoping that my midwife wouldn’t be some grumpy woman who didn’t really want to be here, listening to some pregnant 20 year old. But when she came to the door she was lovely 🙂 I don’t think I could have asked for a better midwife.

The amount of paperwork and questions that we had to go through was more than I had expected.. and then oh god. the blood tests. I’m a huge wimp and hate needles! I guess its something I’m going to have to get used to!

My main worry was being judged, my situation isn’t exactly the standard stereotypical situation, but then I guess its better to be different. She did not seem judgemental at all, even if I did get a bit emotional. (hopefully it wasn’t too awkward for her! – hormones and that, I bet she’s used to it!)

I believe that I’m approx. 9 weeks pregnant – 10 tomorrow! I could be wrong, but I’m pretty sure I’m not! I’m excited for my 12 week scan! even if I’m not a massive fan of hospitals. My emotions are going to be everywhere! Seeing my baby inside of me for the very first time.

Kirsty x

 

Leave a Reply

